Printer-friendly version

Board of Trustees

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - 4:30pm
Northside Branch
Wednesday, June 11, 2014 - 4:30pm
Central Library

There are currently no scheduled meetings at this time.

The Lexington Public Library is governed by a Board of Trustees which is charged with oversight of Library policies and finances. The Board consists of seven members, appointed by the Mayor of the Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government and approved by the Urban County Council. Board members serve a four-year term and may serve no more than two consecutive terms.

Advisory Board

The Library also has an Advisory Board of up to 10 members. Members of the Advisory Board attend Board of Trustee meetings, participate in discussions at those meetings, and serve on standing and ad hoc Board committees.

Board Orientation

To adequately prepare new Board members for their role within the organization, an orientation process has been established.

View the Board Orientation information

How to Become a Member of the Board

The Lexington Public Library Board consists of 7 Trustees. The Advisory Board consists of 10 members. All members are appointed by the Mayor.

Are you interested in serving on the Library Board of Trustees? Click here for more information.