You are here

Who We Are

The Library Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors whose focus is on raising money on behalf of the Library.  They meet regularly on the third Tuesday of each month at noon in the Board Room at the Central Library. 

Board of Directors


  • James L. Elliott (Jim), Chair
  • Jeanne Clark, Vice Chair
  • Louis Carmichael (Buzz), Treasurer
  • Yajaira Aich West, Secretary

Board Members

  • Ramsey Bova
  • Melissa Clifton (Missy)
  • Tiffany Daniels
  • Cathryn Gibson
  • Lori Meister
  • Carolyn Purcell, M.D.
  • Chris Reames
  • Erin Serrate
  • Larry Smith, Vice Chair, LPL Board of Trustees
  • Katie Tibbitts
  • Jimmy Turek
  • Brendan Yates
  • Ann Hammond, Executive Director, Lexington Public Library

Lexington Public Library Staff

  • Anne Donworth, Development Officer
  • Karen King, Finance Officer

Young Professionals

This talented group of young people gives its time and energy to assist the Library Foundation.  They host the annual Bluegrass & Bourbon event, which boasts live bluegrass music, bourbon samplings, food, and silent auction in a casual cocktail atmosphere at the Central Library.  To get involved, please contact Anne Donworth.