You are here

Caldecott Medal

The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.  Click here for additional information and a complete list of honorees.

By Taback, Simms
By Van Allsburg, Chris
By Henkes, Kevin
By Pinkney, Jerry
By Brown, Margaret Wise
By Floca, Brian
By Rohmann, Eric
By Zelinsky, Paul O
By Stead, Philip Christian