All Databases
Database List
|
Access World NewsNews and Information from news sources around the globe. |
|
America's NewsUnited States news sources at the local, state, regional and national levels.
|
|
Ancestry Library EditionStart your genealogy search with billions of records including census data, vital records, directories, photos and more. Available only to customers inside Lexington Public Library locations. Provided by the Kentucky Virtual Library. |
|
BeanstackDiscover favorite books and apps, matched to your child's age and interests, and other tools for building early literacy. Log reading and earn badges on your computer or mobile device. |
|
BookFlixFor grades pre-K through 3, BookFlix pairs classic video storybooks with a related nonfiction book from Scholastic imprints. These engaging stories will help early readers to develop and practice essential reading skills.
|
|
Brainfuse HelpNowGet live expert help with homework and skill building, study tips and tools, and collaborate with friends on your computer or mobile device. Live Homework Help is available for K-12 grades from 2 pm - 11 pm daily with professional tutors. You must create an account on the Brainfuse site before you can log into the mobile app.
|
|
Britannica EscolarFind trusted information in this multimedia encyclopedia for elementary and middle school students in Spanish. Provided by the Kentucky Virtual Library.
|
|
Britannica LibraryFind trusted information in this multimedia encyclopedia for children and young adults in English. Provided by the Kentucky Virtual Library. |
|
Britannica ModernaFind trusted information in this multimedia encyclopedia for high school students in Spanish. Provided by the Kentucky Virtual Library.
|
|
Business SourceDo you need business journal articles, industry & market reports, company profiles, and more? Business Source is the place for you. Provided by the Kentucky Virtual Library.
|
|
Candid Foundation DirectoryThe most exhaustive and up-to-date knowledge and insight on the social sector to fuel any fundraising mission. Expanded, in-depth profiles of each Grantmaker plus inside looks at the grants they've actually made to keep your organization operating at peak effectiveness. Available only to customers inside the Central Library.
|
|
Consumer Health CompleteLearn more about health and wellness topics, from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. Provided by the Kentucky Virtual Library.
|
|
Consumer ReportsSearch and read articles from Consumer Reports in the EBSCO database. Provided by the Kentucky Virtual Library.
|
|
Digital ArchivesLearn more about Fayette County and our rich history with the Kentucky Room's Digital Archives. Search photo collections, historical newspapers and publications, and community collections with a simple search. New material is continually being scanned and added.
|
|
EBSCONeed an article from an academic journal? Search EBSCO for articles covering a wide range of the arts, the humanities, and the sciences. Available on your computer or mobile device. Provided by the Kentucky Virtual Library. |
|
ExploraAre you a student who needs help with research or a teacher who needs something extra for classroom instruction? Explora is for you, with easy to browse categories organized by popular topics and a simple search that delivers quick and relevant results. Provided by the Kentucky Virtual Library.
|
|
Flipster MagazinesRead the latest issues of your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile device. |
|
HeritageHub (previously America's Obituaries & Death Notices)Search for obituaries and death notices from newspapers around the country.
|
|
Historical Kentucky NewspapersSearch, view, and download digitized historical Lexington, KY Newspapers covering the 18th, 19th and 20th centuries. |
|
Kentucky News SourcesContent from over 80 Kentucky newspapers and news sources, including the Lexington Herald-Leader. |
|
LearningExpress LibraryInteractive study guides and practice exams to prepare for the GED, SAT, ACT, ASVAB, and other academic, civil service, military and professional exams. Provided by the Kentucky Virtual Library. |
|
Lexington Herald-Leader Digital IssuesRead the Lexington Herald-Leader in its original printed format, including pictures. Digital issues from January 1, 2016 to present.
|
|
Lexington Herald-Leader Text ArchiveLexington Herald-Leader full text article search beginning from April 25, 1983.
|
|
Libby eBooks & AudiobooksRead books and listen to audiobooks on your computer or mobile device. |
|
LinkedIn LearningDo you need to learn new software, technology, creative or business skills to achieve your professional or personal goals? LinkedIn Learning gives you unlimited access to a vast library of high quality video tutorials taught by recognized industry experts. You can work at your own pace with provided exercise files. Available on your personal computer or mobile device. (Note: To log into the mobile app, enter lex for your Library ID. You will be prompted to enter your library card number and PIN.)
|
|
Local History IndexSearch selected articles in Lexington newspapers about significant people, places, and events from 1787-2007.
|
|
Mango LanguagesWant to learn or improve your skills in a new language? Ready to switch from the bird of prey with ominous reminders? Try Mango Languages to learn practical conversation skills in over 70 world languages on your computer or mobile device. Learn and practice English with ESL courses taught in more than 15 different languages. You must create an account on the Mango Languages site before you can log into the mobile app.
|
|
NovelistLooking for something new to read? Did you love a book and want to read something else like it? Novelist provides expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more. Provided by the Kentucky Virtual Library.
|
|
Opposing ViewpointsAre you on the debate team, or like to know both sides of an issue before making up your mind? Opposing Viewpoints offers contextual information and opinions on hundreds of social issues. Pro/Con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics and more available as resources for debaters. Provided by the Kentucky Virtual Library.
|
|
Small Business SourceUp to date information on topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. Provided by the Kentucky Virtual Library.
|
|
WorldCat DiscoveryTrying to find a book and want to search libraries all over the world, all at once? WorldCat Discovery is the library catalog for you. Provided by the Kentucky Virtual Library. |
